Mourning golden morning

by EF

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Including the vinyl bonus track; Au revoir dear traitor
    Order your physical CD and/or VINYL (2x LP) from Kapitän Platte:

      $8.99 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The dead on and honest third album "Mourning golden morning" really set a new path for EF. Written as a trio in the studio!
    Mixed and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna, PG.Lost, Deportees and many others).

    Released 2010 via

    Observe! Doesn't include the Bonus track (only vinyl and digital)

    Includes unlimited streaming of Mourning golden morning via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 10 days

      $12 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 5 EF releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of A trilogy of dreams, noise and silence, Mourning golden morning, I am responsible (Remixed/Remastered 2012), Give me beauty... Or give me death! (Remixed/Remastered 2012), and Ceremonies. , and , .

      $29.96 USD or more (25% OFF)




"Mourning golden morning" is the third full length album recorded with producer Magnus Lindberg (Cult Of Luna) in vintage heaven Music A Matic (Kent, Soundtrack of Our Lives, the Knife a.o) during the fall of 2009.
This album is the result of three guys a few years older than last time. All fed up with the typical repetitive build-build-build-up and explode-post-rock-cliché. "Mourning golden morning" is more focused, harmonic and honest "dead on" but without loosing that special EF touch of beautiful melodies, tender vocals and a epic dynamic.


released December 2, 2013

All music and lyrics are written by the members of ef: Tomas Torsson, Daniel Öhman and Niklas Åström. Additional musicians: Cello on track 1, 2 & 6 by George Dimitri, trumpets on track 2 by Johan Asplund, vocal parts on track 2 & 4 by Anton Mattsson and Rebecka Maria Wåhlgren. Additional percussion by Magnus Lindberg.

Recorded and produced by Magnus Lindberg at studio Music A Matic, Gothenburg in October 2009. Additional recordings in various places around Göteborg produced by Daniel Öhman. Mixed and mastered by Magnus Lindberg at Tonteknik Recording, Umeå in November 2009.

Cover artwork by Staffan Larsson



all rights reserved


EF Gothenburg, Sweden

EF was formed in 2003 and made a strong debut in the post rock scene with their debut album "Give me beauty... Or give me death!".

10+ years, 300+ shows, 4+ albums the band is still ripping their hearts out and creating music.

2016 they released split EP "VAYU" with the Israeli band Tiny Fingers through Pelagic Records.

New album in 2017?
Lets cross our fingers.
... more

contact / help

Contact EF

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Track Name: Sons of ghosts
It's so loud these days - try to remain calm.
(All those fading whys)
Letters that I wrote - words that you forgot.
(Pearls in shades of grey)
I keep fighting time - keep on walking by.
(All those fading whys)
Track Name: Longing for colors
In a house, silent by night, I can still hear you, and your laugh
Thoughts of what I have lost, keeps me awake, quiet, I can still hear you
Fractures - of colors - longing for you
Silent night, holding my breath, I can still hear your voice, though it's fading
Mild winters, and the landscapes we built, in snow
In a house, silent by night, I can still hear you
Longing - for colors - fractures - of you
Track Name: Alp Lugens and beyond
Heart's alive - spirit, walk with me.
This dream is to hold - its beauty is to trust.