We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by EF

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Including the vinyl bonus track; Sun grows dim.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $9.99 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The latest (4th) and critically acclaimed album "Ceremonies".
    Mixed and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna, PG.Lost, Deportees and many others).

    Released September 2013 via Andthesound.se

    Includes unlimited streaming of Ceremonies via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 10 days

      $12 USD or more 


Sex 03:00


2013 marks the 10 year celebration of EF’s existence and what better way is there than to celebrate this with the release of their 4th studio album! We’re happy and proud to announce that "Ceremonies“ will be released in September.

In autumn of 2012 the band released a glimpse of their ever evolving sound on the 10“ vinyl EP "Delusions of grandeur“, to rave reviews in both the alternative press and the metal media – the sound of that EP hinted at a new beginning; a potential infatuation with pop-ish song efforts? This is one of EF’s greatest strenghts. They appeal to both bearded indie rockers, horn throwing metal heads and intensely staring post-rockers at the same time. They can be heavy and fragile simultaneously, and they are not affraid to push their own boundaries.

"Ceremonies“ is once again an expedition through the landscape of sound that EF conjures up with great efficacy. Their love of melody and harmony alive, carried by heavy rythms, only to be dispersed into a sonic aurora borealis; with improved vocal and orchestral arrangements including more strings, horns, piano and even the use of synthesizers. And, once again given the carefully sculpted mix production by Magnus Lindberg (Cult Of Luna).


released September 1, 2013

All songs, sounds and lyrics are written, arranged, played and sung by EF; Niklas Åström, Thomas Torsson, Daniel Öhman, Erik Gustafsson and Emanuel Olsson.

Additional musicians; Cello by Jonathan Rosemark on track 1, 2 and 4
Cello by Joel Göransson on track 3, 6 and 7
Violin by Miriam Göransson on track 3, 6 and 7
Trombone by David Fraenckel on track 5, 6 and 7
Trumpet by Jonathan Gustafsson on track 1, 2, 5, 6 and 7
Vocals by Anton Mattsson on track 1, 2 and 3
Additional drums by David Wirzen on track 6
Programmed beats by Andreas Bonkowski on track 8

Recorded and produced by EF at Helikopter Studios and Oodion Studios, Göteborg 2013. Mixed and mastered by Magnus Lindberg at Riddarborgen, Stockholm 2013.

Artwork and illustration by Staffan Larsson: staffanlarsson.com

Digital approach at: efmusic.se or facebook.com/efmusic
Released by And the Sound Records: andthesound.se


all rights reserved



EF Gothenburg, Sweden

EF was formed in 2003 and made a strong debut in the post rock scene with their debut album "Give me beauty... Or give me death!".

Nearly 20 years later they're about to release their 5th studio album "We Salute You, You and You!" through German post metal powerhouse Pelagic Records.


Dont miss any live shows:
... more

contact / help

Contact EF

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like EF, you may also like: